Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: b20 w/ b18 cams

Noob

b20 w/ b18 cams

yes...i'm still a noob

Yes... I read the b20 sticky

I was wondering, without having to worry about the exact model b20 I get, lets just say I get the low compression one with 120 or so hp... If i put in a set of b18 cams, would that yeild a better hp rating or make the motor any quicker? What about the difference in the auto b18 cams and the maual b18 cams? I heard that automatic b18 cams were slightly more aggressive than the manual ones to compensate for the extremely long gears.

What if I ran a b18 ecu??? SO many variables; all I want is to HELP my motor; nt hurt it...:D

Im on my 5th car!!!

Brand Spanking Noob
    i would say save your money and maby get headers or an intake, later on go b20/vtec.

Quote Originally Posted by Allmotor_junkie View Post
    i would say save your money and maby get headers or an intake, later on go b20/vtec.
    :newbie
    Check Out Team Nsr On MySpace
    http://www.myspace.com/jdmny

Quote Originally Posted by TheChosenOne View Post
    yes...i'm still a noob

Yes... I read the b20 sticky

I was wondering, without having to worry about the exact model b20 I get, lets just say I get the low compression one with 120 or so hp... If i put in a set of b18 cams, would that yeild a better hp rating or make the motor any quicker? What about the difference in the auto b18 cams and the maual b18 cams? I heard that automatic b18 cams were slightly more aggressive than the manual ones to compensate for the extremely long gears.

What if I ran a b18 ecu??? SO many variables; all I want is to HELP my motor; nt hurt it...:D